Sort documents by system

Interviewing family members is leaving a quickly lose the overview. It is very important to make notes to statements, data and information.

You should probably run a stapler and gives each family member a name. Each family should have its own folder. The main points of these discussions are put down and attached it only times. Gradually, you get a lot of information together. These rules facilitate the work later and you can read the writing and possibly discuss obscure points again. If you want, then in this context also write stories and experiences. For pure data structure comes with a bit of life in the family history.

Systematics
To regain all his ancestors, there is a simple and effective system that brings order to his ancestors. Stephan Kekulé von Stradonitz invented in 1898 a numbering ancestors, the world will still apply. In common parlance, refers to this classification system as Pedigree-Atlas or numbering after Kekulé.

Ancestry numbering after Kekulé
The starting point of the ancestor list you yourself or the person from whom the ancestor list goes out. This person is numbered 1 Parents get the numbers 2 and 3 It should be noted that all the male ancestors always an even number and an odd female ancestors receive Tree number. Accordingly, therefore, the Father is the number 2, the mother of the number 3 In the next generation, the generation of grandparents, hence the numbers 4-7. Here are the paternal grandparents, the numbers 4 and 5, the maternal grandparents, the numbers 6 and 7 So it is then generation after generation. A doubling of the numbers plus 1 is the next generation.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Unterlagen sortieren mit System

Die Befragung von Familienangehörigen kommt lässt einen schnell den Überblick verlieren. Dabei ist es sehr wichtig Notizen zu Aussagen, Daten und Informationen anzufertigen.

Am besten führt man einen Hefter und gibt jedem Familienmitglied einen Namen. Jede Familie sollte ihren eigenen Ordner bekommen. Die wichtigsten Punkte dieser Gespräche notiert man sich und heftet sie erst mal ab. Nach und nach bekommt man viele Informationen zusammen. Diese Ordnung erleichtert die spätere Arbeit und man kann das Geschriebene nachlesen und ggf. unklare Punkte erneut besprechen. Wer möchte, dann in diesem Zusammenhang auch Geschichten und Erlebnisse aufschreiben. So kommt zum reinen Datengerüst auch etwas Leben mit in die Familiengeschichte.

Die Systematik
Um alle seine Vorfahren wiederzufinden existiert ein einfaches und wirkungsvolles System, das Ordnung in seine Vorfahren bringt. Stephan Kekulé von Stradonitz erfand 1898 eine Ahnennummerierung, die bis heute weltweit Anwendung findet. Im allgemeinen Sprachgebrauch bezeichnet man dieses Ordnungssystem als Ahnentafel-Atlas oder Nummerierung nach Kekulé.

Ahnen Nummerierung nach Kekulé
Der Ausgangspunkt der Ahnenliste ist man selbst oder derjenige, von dem die Ahnenliste ausgeht. Diese Person erhält die Nummer 1. Die Eltern bekommen die Nummern 2 und 3. Hierbei ist zu beachten, daß alle männlichen Vorfahren immer eine gerade Zahl und die weiblichen Vorfahren eine ungerade Ahnennummer erhalten. Demnach ist also der Vater die Nummer 2, die Mutter die Nummer 3. In der nächsten Generation ist die Großelterngeneration, folglich die Nummern 4-7. Hier haben die Großeltern väterlicherseits die Nummern 4 und 5, die Großeltern mütterlicherseits die Nummern 6 und 7. So geht es dann Generation für Generation weiter. Eine Verdoppelung der Nummern plus 1 ergibt die nächste Generation.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.